danaxunit.blogg.se

Wen lumberjack electric limb trimmer parts list
Wen lumberjack electric limb trimmer parts list




wen lumberjack electric limb trimmer parts list

I have never replaced a spark plug or had it tuned up, either! The blade has to be occasionaly replaced or sharpened and that's it. This saw has never failed to start due to a gummed up carb after months of storage. You can't go into the back woods looking for firewood with your elec, and it is defintely not going to be suitable for lumberjack work. The elec is far quieter and vibrates far less than a gas saw, too. I'd MUCH rather have an elec in that situation. I have to keep my oaks trimmed out and a ladder is the only way to go at it. A ladder and a chainsaw aren't a perfect pair, but sometimes it is unavoidable.

wen lumberjack electric limb trimmer parts list

#Wen lumberjack electric limb trimmer parts list mac#

No, it's not as fast as a Mac 10, but it weighs about a tenth as much and when you let go of the trigger, it STOPS. I sawed the whole tree up into stovewood with the little Remington!

wen lumberjack electric limb trimmer parts list

I had to roll the logs to cut through due to the short blade, but not only did I get the huge remains cut into small enough sections to throw in the step van.

wen lumberjack electric limb trimmer parts list

My mom had a 16" diam maple tree taken down last year, so I went over and scrounged the wood to burn in the stove this winter. I now have a Remington 14" elec that I picked up used at the thrift store for $20. I have a gas blower, weedeater, lawn mower, but I dearly love the elec chainsaw. My first one, a 3hp 16" Poulan elec I got at a yard sale for $50 was stolen, it was a an absolute beast. zzzooosh, zzzooosh, zzzooosh and you're through. PS: The hand saw guy is right- those bow saws are great. Whoever said it is no replacement for a gas saw is probably right though. It helps you keep track of the cord in your periferal vision when you're messin' around in all the greenery of a felled tree. Tip: Use a bright red extension cord for the last bit. Also, there is lots of electricity at our place, but nearest gas is far, far away. The 1400 watts seems to be enough- wood is wood no match for a saw chain. I like the convenience of easy start-stop. (somehow I feel as though I'd get in trouble if I told everyone exactly how big those trees were. It came with the house when we bought it.Īs opposed to the other guys talking about 4" or 5" limbs, I've used it on stuff a LOT bigger. Partner (=Husqvarna, E-lux etc) model number uuuum, something.






Wen lumberjack electric limb trimmer parts list